Every year, Matej Bel University selects students to participate in ERASMUS student mobility program. During January, students will be pre-selected for the following academic year at the Department of Computer science.

 What are your study options?

• University of Applied Sciences in Oulu (Finland)

• University of Ostrava, (Czech Republic)

• Slaska Wyzsza Szkola Informatyczno - Medyczna in Chorzow (Poland)

• Liepaja University in Liepaja (Latvia)

• Corvinus University in Budapest (Hungary)

• University of Zagreb (Croatia)

• and others (by list)

 What are the selection criteria?

• a student can participate in ERASMUS + mobility more than once (10 months in total, eg at each stage of study for 5 months)

  • the student must be a Slovak citizen or resident in the country,
  • the student has to speak English (no certificates required),
  • student's rating, adaptability and flexibility,
  • engaging in scientific research at the department and student activity in the classroom,
    • help in organizing student mobility from abroad.
    • participation in the academic senate or student parliament of FPV UMB,
    • other activities

More details:

  • most of the student's mobility costs are covered by the ERASMUS project (see Grant rates),
  • free study conducted in English,
  • partner schools offer more study opportunities information on their websites eg:,,,, etc.
  • For more details of study opportunities and mobility arranging, please contact the faculty of international relations and Dana Horváthová at the Department of Computer science.